Disclaimer: WCA will not accept responsibility for any problems associated with visa issues.  It is each individual's own responsibility to check with their local Embassies and Consulates regarding the type of visa required and application processes to obtain a Schengen Visa.

There is too much information for us to provide on this website so the best thing to do is to visit and obtain as much information from there as possible, or contact and embassy or consulate of a Schengen country nearest to you.

If you require a visa to enter Spain, then you must apply for a Schengen Visa.  Spain is one of 26 Schengen countries (Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland).

INVITATION LETTERS for visa application purposes will be provided by a local member based in Barcelona and a form letter can be downloaded from the Registration Area of this website.  You must be registered to download the Invitation Letter.

Countries Requiring Schengen Visa to Enter Spain:

Afghanistan Gabon North Korea
Algeria Gambia Northern Mariana’s
Angola Ghana Oman
Armenia Guinea Pakistan
Azerbaijan Guinea-Bissau Papua New Guinea
Bahrain Guyana Philippines
Bangladesh Haiti Qatar
Belarus India Russia
Belize Indonesia Rwanda
Benin Iran Sao Tome And Principe
Bhutan Iraq Saudi Arabia
Bolivia Jamaica Senegal
Botswana Jordan Sierra Leone
Burkina Faso Kazakhstan Somalia
Burma/Myanmar Kenya South Africa
Burundi Kosova Sri Lanka
Cambodia Kuwait Sudan
Cameroon Kyrgyzstan Suriname
Cape Verde Laos Swaziland
Central African Republic Lebanon Syria
Chad Lesotho Tajikistan
China Liberia Tanzania
Comoros Libya Thailand
Congo Madagascar Timor-Leste
Cote D’ivoire Malawi Togo
Cuba Maldives Tonga
Dem. Rep. Of Congo Mali Tunisia
Djibouti Mauritania Turkey
Dominican Republic Mongolia Turkmenistan
Ecuador Morocco Uganda
Egypt Mozambique Uzbekistan
Equatorial Guinea Namibia Vietnam
Eritrea Nepal Yemen
Ethiopia Niger Zambia
Fiji Nigeria Zimbabwe